About

 


 Home

 About

 Membership

 Events

 Resources

 Advocacy

 Caregivers

 Prevention

 Support

Our Mission

The mission of the Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa is to create a better future through brain injury prevention, advocacy, education, research, and support.

Founded in 1980, the Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa (BIA of IA) is the second charter chapter of the Brain Injury Association, Inc. Our members include people with brain injuries, their family members, their friends, and professionals who work with people who have had brain and head injuries.

We exist to support, assist, and advocate for persons with acquired brain injury and for their families. We advocate for and with people with brain injury and family members by responding to their challenges and representing their concerns through legislative efforts and active support of programs created for their needs.

We serve the brain injury community by working to secure and develop community-based services, encouraging research, establishing support groups, and providing access to pertinent information and resources.

We educate the public and increase statewide awareness of brain injury as a serious disability with lifelong consequences through the development and distribution of informational materials, news, and notices of conferences, symposia, and other meetings.

We strive to prevent brain injury through public awareness, education, and legislation. For more information, e-mail us at info@biaia.org or call us at 1-855-444-6443

Contact Info:

Iowa Brain Injury Information Center 
Toll Free (855) 444-6443 
Click here to send general email inquiries 

Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa 
7025 Hickman Road, Suite 7 
Urbandale, Iowa 50322 

Danielle Cusack, Neuro-Resource Facilitator
(515) 244-5606 or dcusack@biaia.org

Geoffrey Lauer, MA, LOC, Executive Director
(319) 466-7455 or glauer@biaia.org 

Lisa Jenison, BS, CBIS
(515) 331-2611  ljenison@biaia.org

Brandi Jensen, BS, CBIS, Director of Programs and Services
(515) 274-9757 or brandijo@biaia.org 

June Klein, BSW
(319) 292-2293  jklein@biaia.org
 
Holli Petersen, LMSW, CBIS
(319) 466-7455  holli@biaia.org

Brandie Richmann, Operations Director 
(319) 466-7455 or brichmann@biaia.org

Karen Rosengreen, MS
(515) 331-2244 karen@biaia.org

IMPORTANT: The contents of this website, informational packets or handouts, such as text, graphics, or images are for informational purposes only. The content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment or for legal advice or representation. Please seek out a medical or legal professional for those types of services.


Welcome to the New Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa Web Site!